The Privacy tab is available in the Company and Personal settings. All users can access it.
Read more about the settings page in general here.
.
This article describes every setting found in the Privacy and Security tab:
- Private mode
- Data masking
- Delete data
- Hide other recipients' email addresses in e-sign emails
- Access Authentication
- Email Access Code
- Re-verify Each Signer Before Document Submit
- Enable Aadhaar Authentication
Private mode
The Private mode setting allows you to hide data related to a specific transaction from all other users within RSign.
A significant amount of data found in the Envelopes page corresponding to the specific transaction will be hidden from all users except for the RSign account holder who sent the transaction.
The hidden data includes: The subject line of the transaction, IP addresses, and the username (but not the domain name) of all email addresses.
The data that is not hidden includes: The envelope code, envelope status, audit trail dates, email domains, all envelope settings.
- If Y (enabled) is selected, only the individual RSign account holder who sent the transaction can download or view its documents.
- If N (disabled) is selected, no information is hidden. This option is selected by default.
Once a transaction is sent with Private Mode enabled, the setting is final: it can not be reversed.
Example of what a user with customer admin role, other than the sender, will see with Private Mode disabled
Example of what a user with customer admin role, other than the sender, will see with Private mode enabled
Note: Customer Support respects and adheres to strict privacy standards regardless of settings. However, when this setting is enabled, the level of help Customer Support can provide is significantly limited.
Data masking
The Data masking setting allows you to obfuscate the envelope data and prevent documents from being downloaded in the Envelopes page for all users, except for the envelope sender and users with customer administrator role. It is only available in the Company settings for customer administrators to configure.
- If Y (enabled) is selected, data masking will apply to all past and future transactions.
- If N (disabled) is selected, no data will be masked. This option is selected by default.
Note: When Data masking is enabled, RPost Support representatives will not be able to access the envelope information. This may limit their ability to assist with issues related to specific envelopes.
Example of what a user, other than the sender and users with customer admin role, will see when data masking is enabled.
Delete data
The Delete data setting allows you to determine whether and when envelopes should be purged from the system. Note that once an envelope is deleted, it cannot be reversed. It is only available in the Company settings for customer administrators to configure.
- If Y (enabled) is selected, envelopes will be deleted from RSign based on the selected number of days.
- If N (disabled) is selected, no enevelopes will be deleted. This option is selected by default.
Note: The number of days count from the moment the envelope is created, that is to say, from the moment the signature request is sent.
Hide other recipients' email addresses in e-sign emails
This setting prevents the recipient of an eSign request from viewing the email addresses of other recipients. This change applies to all communications sent to the recipient from RSign, including eSign requests, verification codes, reminders, final signed documents, and password notifications.
Access Authentication
The Access authentication setting provides you the ability to add a password or code required for the recipient to open the signature request and/or the signed document for added security.
This setting offers the following options:
- End-to-end: If this option is selected, a password will be required for the recipient to view and sign the document and to view the signed document. You can specify what the password should be at the time of sending, or leave the password field blank to have a system-generated password created. The password will or will not be sent to the recipient’s email address, based on the Email access code and the Enable sending messages to mobile settings.
- Required to open signed: If this option is selected, no password will be needed to view and sign the document, but a password will be needed to open the signed document. You can specify what the password should be at the time of sending, or leave the password field blank to have a system-generated password created. The password will or will not be sent to the recipient’s email address, based on the Email access code and the Enable sending messages to mobile settings.
- Signer verification: If this option is selected, the signer will be required to enter a 6-digit verification code that is sent to them to open and sign the document.
Email Access Code
The Email access code setting provides you the option to email a password, entered in the Access authentication text box, to the recipient. This code is then required to sign and/or open documents when the signer uses the access authentication feature.
If set to Y, the password will be emailed to the recipient. If set to N, the password used for the specific envelope will not be sent to the recipient, and therefore, it shall be communicated to them through other means.
Note: If the password field is left blank, a system-generated password will be created and emailed to the recipient, regardless of whether the email access code box is checked or not.
Re-verify Each Signer Before Document Submit
The Re-verify Each Signer Before Document Submit setting adds an extra verification process before the signer can submit the document after signing, providing a double layer of security.
This setting is available under the COMPANY and PERSONAL tabs. If you do not see the options described in this article and wish to add them, please contact your RPost Customer Success or Sales representative to enable them.
- If Y (enabled) is selected, after clicking the Submit button, each signer is required to complete a verification step, which involves entering the access code sent to their email or mobile phone into the pop-up shown on the RSign signing page.
- If N (disabled) is selected, no extra verification step is added after the signer clicks on the Submit button.
Verification Process
Once the signer has completed all the required information and clicks on Submit, a popup will appear, prompting them to enter the code sent to their email and/or via SMS. After entering the code, they should click on Continue.
After clicking on Continue, the document is submitted.
Note: The code will be sent to the signer via email and/or SMS based on the sender's chosen preferences at the time of document preparation.
Enable Aadhaar Authentication
When Aadhaar Authentication is enabled, users are prompted to complete Aadhaar-based authentication when they click Submit after signing the document.